Type to search

Sharon Bank announces shuffle in board of trustees


SPRINGFIELD, Pa. – Sharon Bank has announced that Chairman Charles D. Marvil Jr. has retired from the board of trustees effective March 1. Marvil was a longtime board member, following in the path of his father and grandfather.

“I have been proud to witness first-hand a small local bank’s growth, from a town that has been so important to my family,” he said.

Vice Chairman Frank S. DePaolo has been elected to succeed Marvil as the new chairman, Hugh J. Gillespie has been elected to succeed DePaolo as vice chairman, and Jennifer M. Marvil has been elected to the boards of trustees. 

Sharon Bank was originally organized in 1873 in Darby, Pa. It conducts business at its headquarters in Springfield, with four full-service branches in Delaware and Philadelphia Counties. 

Stay up-to-date with our free email newsletter

Keep a pulse on local food, art, and entertainment content when you join our Italian-American Herald Newsletter.